Hello 2015 – restarting things here

Wow, so I didn’t write a single blog post all of last year? It’s not that the year was any busier than any other year. It was normal busy. It was just that I didn’t make this blog a priority. I made my family, my work, and just enjoying life a priority.

I don’t entirely feel guilty. In this age of social media, I figure not many people read this blog anyway. If you do read anything i say, it’s most likely on twitter or Facebook.

I am not that big on sharing. That’s probably the largest reason that this site sits to lonely and unloved. I journal, which is mostly for myself and to work through whatever thoughts I need to work through. That probably satisfies any need to share.

Either way, I felt that since I had this space, I’d use it again. But as before, I’m using it mostly for me. I will try to motivate myself to drag again and track those drawings here. I’m also back to reading. My children are old enough that I actually find myself with occasional free time. Filling those free moments with a good book has been wonderful. I’ll track what books I’m reading here.

I hope that 2015 has started out wonderfully for all of you. Looking forward to occasionally posting things. Let’s see how much I actually do when I write another one of these posts this time next year.

About rocketsciencemom
I am a rocket scientist in my day job, and a mother of two all the time. I'm a pop culture addict and amateur artist in my spare time. My typical preferences tend toward sci-fi and fantasy genres but I love a good drama or comedy. Reading the blogs of fellow Lost fans over the years has motivated me to finally write my own. In addition to starting this blog, I have been writing for the parenting blog GNMParents under the name RocketScienceMom (or RSM for short). All drawings and images on this blog are property of RocketScienceMom

Leave a Reply

