The 642 Things to Write a Week Challenge: Week 1

Today’s post is inspired by a blogger, podcaster, internet personality in the Lost Community named Colleen whom I follow in all of the afore mentioned places. I started to read everything she’d write in all mediums when her then-boyfriend, now husband Jay, was one half of the Lost Podcasting father and son duo, Jay and Jack.

While I loved listening to Jay and Jack go on and on about episodes of Lost, I might almost enjoy Colleen’s instagram photos, tweets and blog posts more. She’s comes across as a nice, down to earth, thoughtful and caring young woman.

She issued a challenge on her blog this week. She is calling it the 642 Things to Write a Week Challenge. You can find her Week one here. Since I am trying to restart my blog, I thought I’d play along for as long as I can.

Week one’s challenge is:

Tell a complete stranger about a beloved family tradition.”

I responded to her on her blog, but thought I’d borrow my comment and place it here.

A small tradition that my husband and I do involves Disney World. Every trip my husband and I took before we had kids, we’d end with a breakfast at the Kona Cafe in the Polynesian Resort (check out the Tikiman pages for loads of Poly details) on our departing morning. Once we had kids, we kept the tradition. Now, we mark the end of our vacation with good food and a walk around the Polynesian’s beautiful grounds. It’s both a happy and a sad time because it means we have to go back home and return to the non-pixie dusted world.

If you’d like to play along, feel free to leave a comment here, or head on over to Colleen’s blog and respond to her.

Thanks for reading.

RSM

About rocketsciencemom
I am a rocket scientist in my day job, and a mother of two all the time. I'm a pop culture addict and amateur artist in my spare time. My typical preferences tend toward sci-fi and fantasy genres but I love a good drama or comedy. Reading the blogs of fellow Lost fans over the years has motivated me to finally write my own. All drawings and images on this blog are property of RocketScienceMom

One Response to The 642 Things to Write a Week Challenge: Week 1

  1. Colleen84 says:

    Thank for the kind words! 😀

Leave a Reply

