Drawing a Day: RSM Day 35

Stuffed Animals Discussing things

Another quick drawing for another day. This one was of two of my daughter’s stuffed animals. She had left them downstairs in the family room while she went off to bed. I left them sitting as they were, because the arrangement makes it look like they are having some sort of secret conversation. My daughter was delighted the next morning that I’d drawn some of her toys, and has asked that I draw more of her things as she sleeps. Let’s see what I can come up with. Drawn on my iPhone 4 with the Brushes app.

Enjoy and sleep tight. RSM.

About rocketsciencemom
I am a rocket scientist in my day job, and a mother of two all the time. I'm a pop culture addict and amateur artist in my spare time. My typical preferences tend toward sci-fi and fantasy genres but I love a good drama or comedy. Reading the blogs of fellow Lost fans over the years has motivated me to finally write my own. All drawings and images on this blog are property of RocketScienceMom

3 Responses to Drawing a Day: RSM Day 35

  1. love the value…and the sweet subject matter…I can’t believe what that phone can do!!

  2. Thank you so much for the compliment. It’s a load of fun drawing on the iPhone, but the screen does feel is teeny tiny sometimes.

    • When my kids were that age,…I used to love to some and find their toys in some position…that seemed to tell the viewer that a kid had been playing with them..I used to take alot of photo still lives of their toys…as they lay there…

Leave a Reply

