Drawing a Day: RSM Day 25

My kitty, SuzyIn order to try to keep on this roll, here is another drawing for my drawing a day. This one is of my kitty cat, Suzy. Cats are hard to draw because unless they are sleeping, they don’t tend to stay in one spot. At the end of the day, when I finally sit down, Suzy jumps up onto my lap to enjoy some snuggle time.

As I was drawing her, she’s switch from eyes open to eyes closed, and from looking at me to turning so she was in profile. I find drawing animals to be hard because of their fur. Suzy is, for the most part, all black except for her boots (white feet), but even the black fur reflects the light, revealing different colors. I don’t think this one is finished, but in keeping with my push to do more drawings, I present it up here as it is. I know I won’t have time to go back and finish it. I barely have time to type this in between the constant “mom, I need you” I am receiving from my children as I type this blog entry.

Enjoy and hopefully more to come.
RSM.

About rocketsciencemom
I am a rocket scientist in my day job, and a mother of two all the time. I'm a pop culture addict and amateur artist in my spare time. My typical preferences tend toward sci-fi and fantasy genres but I love a good drama or comedy. Reading the blogs of fellow Lost fans over the years has motivated me to finally write my own. All drawings and images on this blog are property of RocketScienceMom

One Response to Drawing a Day: RSM Day 25

  1. Yay…another good one!..Keep going…your inspiring me to get my skechbook fired up again 🙂

Leave a Reply

