Drawing a Day: RSM Day 24

So, I didn’t even come close to drawing one drawing a day so far this year, but I’ve managed to find time to do 24 so far. To me, that’s a huge success to this personal challenge. That’s 24 more drawings then I would have otherwise found time to do. I have improved in using the Brushes app, and in drawing on my iPhone and iPad in general, and feel like drawing is again part of my life. In summary, this is filled with win. 🙂

Under the sea drawingWithout further prose, here is my drawing for today. It is a stylized depiction of an undersea scene. My son wanted me to draw with him, and when I asked what the subject of my drawing should be, he said something under the sea. He drew a pirate ship attacking a fort, I believe, a pencil drawing which now hangs in my husband’s office at work.

Enjoy,
RSM

About rocketsciencemom
I am a rocket scientist in my day job, and a mother of two all the time. I'm a pop culture addict and amateur artist in my spare time. My typical preferences tend toward sci-fi and fantasy genres but I love a good drama or comedy. Reading the blogs of fellow Lost fans over the years has motivated me to finally write my own. All drawings and images on this blog are property of RocketScienceMom

2 Responses to Drawing a Day: RSM Day 24

  1. Great memories with your son….I draw with my daughter too…hope she remembers when she is grown up…

  2. Best times I remember with my Dad (who’s left this life) were the small times we had together. I am hoping that it will be these small times (drawing) that my son will remember when he looks back on his childhood. I think your daughter will too.

Leave a Reply

