RSM initial thoughts: Castle Episode 3:17 Countdown

Last night was the second of the two parter started with last week’s Setup. I didn’t even take notes while watching last night, I was that into the show. I hope to watch it again and this time take some running notes so that I can post the recap up here earlier rather than later.

Let me start by saying that I thought last night’s payoff was emotional, stressful, beautiful and really the perfect part two of last week’s Setup. There were parts where you just knew the cavalry would come to the rescue, but really, isn’t what we want in an episode of Castle. Thank goodness that this isn’t a Joss Whedon show, so I am free to enjoy the fact that characters I have grown to love aren’t going to be senselessly killed off just because they can be (Still miss you Tara).

The scenes between Nathan and Stana were subtle, powerful, touching, and heartbreaking. I absolutely adore them together, and love that head writer Andrew Marlow has an amazing sense of timing, pacing and storytelling.

If you haven’t watched this episode and last week’s, I urge you to head on over to ABC.com, or hulu, or buy them off of iTunes and check them out.

Best moment ever – Nathan Fillion’s reaction as Castle saving the day. I won’t spoil it here, but I laughed so hard I had to pause and rewind the DVR and watch it a couple times.

Enjoy,
RSM

About rocketsciencemom
I am a rocket scientist in my day job, and a mother of two all the time. I'm a pop culture addict and amateur artist in my spare time. My typical preferences tend toward sci-fi and fantasy genres but I love a good drama or comedy. Reading the blogs of fellow Lost fans over the years has motivated me to finally write my own. All drawings and images on this blog are property of RocketScienceMom

Leave a Reply

