Drawing a Day: RSM Day 12

Winter building

Here is another drawing I managed to do in spare minutes in my car. It is of another building here at work. Those who work with me might recognize it. Again, it was drawn on my iPhone, using Brushes and this time I actually played around with using layers. I am a traditional painter, so when I “paint” using Brushes, I do it all in one layer, by putting colors on top of one another such that they blend. This time, I tried to do it more like a watercolor. I did the “pen” drawing in one layer, and then put that on top of the layer that I did the “color wash” in. That way the black “ink” showed through and over the “watercolor.” I liked the effect. You learn something new every day.

Enjoy,
RSM

About rocketsciencemom
I am a rocket scientist in my day job, and a mother of two all the time. I'm a pop culture addict and amateur artist in my spare time. My typical preferences tend toward sci-fi and fantasy genres but I love a good drama or comedy. Reading the blogs of fellow Lost fans over the years has motivated me to finally write my own. In addition to starting this blog, I have been writing for the parenting blog GNMParents under the name RocketScienceMom (or RSM for short). All drawings and images on this blog are property of RocketScienceMom

Leave a Reply

