RSM Drawing a day: Day 10

Living room cornerWhile I had a three day weekend, I only managed to find time to do one drawing. Still, that’s better than I had been doing before this goal of mine. So, I call it a win. This is the view from my couch, looking at one corner of my living room. Drawing on original iPhone, using Brushes app.

I drew this one while the kids, husband, cat and I all watched the first episode of Star Trek: The Next Generation (Encounter at Farpoint). The kids loved it. I found it actually held up pretty well. I was worried that it hadn’t aged properly, but in spite of a few characters not quite acting the way their personalities would eventually end up (i.e. angry Picard, stuck up Bev Crusher), it was an overall enjoyable experience. The next episode, The Naked Now, did not fair as well. Had to skip through it entirely because all the kissing grossed out my 8 year old. Where No One Has Gone Before, with the Traveler and Acting Ensign Wesley Crusher was the biggest hit of the morning. I suspect that my son identified with the brilliant and young Wesley just a bit.

Enjoy!
RSM.

About rocketsciencemom
I am a rocket scientist in my day job, and a mother of two all the time. I'm a pop culture addict and amateur artist in my spare time. My typical preferences tend toward sci-fi and fantasy genres but I love a good drama or comedy. Reading the blogs of fellow Lost fans over the years has motivated me to finally write my own. All drawings and images on this blog are property of RocketScienceMom

Leave a Reply

