Drawing a Day: RSM Day 8

As you know, I took the weekend off from drawing. As it was, the weekend flew by and I was left with no time to sit down and draw anything. Rather than drive myself crazy when weekends hit, I think letting myself off of the hook probably went a long way to keep my sanity.

But, I did manage to get a drawing done last Friday, which I shall put up here for your enjoyment.

My cat sleeps.

This is a drawing I did on my iPhone using the Brushes app (I never seem to get the iPad away from the kids in order to do much drawing these days). My kitty was sleeping long enough for me to get a quick sketch and some initial colors down.

Hope you enjoy
RSM

About rocketsciencemom
I am a rocket scientist in my day job, and a mother of two all the time. I'm a pop culture addict and amateur artist in my spare time. My typical preferences tend toward sci-fi and fantasy genres but I love a good drama or comedy. Reading the blogs of fellow Lost fans over the years has motivated me to finally write my own. All drawings and images on this blog are property of RocketScienceMom

Leave a Reply

