Drawing a day: RSM Day 6

A brushes app drawing/painting of my desk at work

My desk at work

Continuing the first week of the year, here is a drawing I did as I waited for my computer to reboot. It’s off my desk setup at work. I have a MacBook Pro, an Apple Display and a NEC display turned on its side. This was a quick drawing, and I limited the time I spent on it, but made myself do a drawing. Otherwise, I don’t know when I’d fit it in.

Speaking of fitting in the drawings, I might not be able to keep up with this during the weekends. It seems that I can find an odd few minutes here or there when the kids aren’t with me. If I a home, the kids usually don’t let me draw (unless I am drawing them, of course). So, I shall relax my self-imposed rules and allow weekend breaks. I just hope I don’t have to use them.

About rocketsciencemom
I am a rocket scientist in my day job, and a mother of two all the time. I'm a pop culture addict and amateur artist in my spare time. My typical preferences tend toward sci-fi and fantasy genres but I love a good drama or comedy. Reading the blogs of fellow Lost fans over the years has motivated me to finally write my own. All drawings and images on this blog are property of RocketScienceMom

Leave a Reply

