Brand new year of Drawing: RSM Day 1

Mid-afternoon sun on the Breakfast nook.


While I actually drew this and put together this post a while back, I hope it can serve as the first official day of my year of one drawing a day. I drew this on my iPhone while sitting in the breakfast nook at my sister in law’s house. It was about 4pm ish, in the late fall and the setting sun was starting to come in the window behind me. It created some interesting shadows as it passed by the lamp hanging above my head and above the table. Her walls are a really beautiful colonial blue color and the contrast of the shadow vs sunshine really caught my eye.

This was done using the Brushes app on my original version (as in non 3G, non iOS 4) iPhone. I haven’t upgraded yet. Hope to do so this year when the new iPhone comes out.

About rocketsciencemom
I am a rocket scientist in my day job, and a mother of two all the time. I'm a pop culture addict and amateur artist in my spare time. My typical preferences tend toward sci-fi and fantasy genres but I love a good drama or comedy. Reading the blogs of fellow Lost fans over the years has motivated me to finally write my own. In addition to starting this blog, I have been writing for the parenting blog GNMParents under the name RocketScienceMom (or RSM for short). All drawings and images on this blog are property of RocketScienceMom

2 Responses to Brand new year of Drawing: RSM Day 1

  1. mridula menon says:

    OMG! Its awesome never knew one can make such beautiful paintings on an iPhone! Kudos to you RSM 🙂

  2. Thank you so very much for the kind words. You have brought a smile to my morning.

Leave a Reply

