Happy Anniversary Losties

Six years ago, tonight, Lost aired for the first time on ABC. I watched the pilot episode and was hooked from the very beginning. Something about these characters drew me in from their first moments on the small screen. I followed this show more closely and more emotionally than I have ever followed any show on television.

The husband and I set up the DVR series recordings for this season on Sunday, and as he went through the series recordings for those shows no longer playing, he deleted the series recording setting for Lost. Yes, Lost if over, but I felt another little tug on my heart as we removed that recording from our listing.

Sure, there will be no new lost, and the Losties have gone into the light, but I will miss having a new episode to look forward to week after week.

Thank you JJAbrams, Damon Lindeloff and Carlton Cuse, for putting together such a thoughtful, honest, theatrical, epic, fantastic show.

For those of you who’ve never seen a single episode of Lost, now is as good a time as any. If you can’t afford the DVDs (all six seasons plus an ultimate fan set of all six are out), ABC.com has all of the episodes online (with commercials).

I am going to try to rewatch from the very beginning, along with some podcasters (Jay and Jack) that I’ve followed since season two (2005).

Namaste.

RSM

About rocketsciencemom
I am a rocket scientist in my day job, and a mother of two all the time. I'm a pop culture addict and amateur artist in my spare time. My typical preferences tend toward sci-fi and fantasy genres but I love a good drama or comedy. Reading the blogs of fellow Lost fans over the years has motivated me to finally write my own. All drawings and images on this blog are property of RocketScienceMom

Leave a Reply

