So, that’s done – Disney Moms panel application

Well, every year for the past two, at about this time, I again jump headlong into the application process for the Walt Disney World Moms panel. Three years ago, I found out too late and missed applying for it in that first year by about two weeks. The subsequent two years, I applied but haven’t made it past the first round. I told myself this year that I wouldn’t bother. That I am too busy. That I don’t want to get my hopes up only to have them smashed to bits as I am not chosen past round one (again). 🙂

Then I just went and applied anyway.

Ok, perhaps that was a bit melodramatic, but I found myself really really sad as I watched other twitter disney fans making it to round two, then on to the third and final round, and then on to become Disney Moms! I love Disneyworld. We go every year. The hubby and I became DVC members after the birth of our first child. I live, breathe and eat Walt Disneyworld stuff.

Maybe it was the pressure on twitter. 🙂 I follow a number of folks who share the passion for Walt Disneyworld in Florida as I do, and they are all tweeting about today being the opening of the applications for the 2011 Disney Moms Panel. I just couldn’t be left out.

It was with much nervousness that I went to the application site today and filled it out for my chance of one day becoming an official Disney Moms Panelist. They’ve changed the process a little bit this year, asking even less personal stuff than they did last year. I am not sure how I did, or if I can even convey my love for the parks and the magic and the other intangibles that say I should be on the panel in 100 words or less. But then, there are so many other great Moms and Dads out there, some I “know” some I don’t, that also should be on the panel. If I make it, then I will be honored, if I do not, then I know this is not my time and there are other things that are in store for me in the future.

Best of luck to everyone out there applying. I know I am in the best of company.

RSM.

About rocketsciencemom
I am a rocket scientist in my day job, and a mother of two all the time. I'm a pop culture addict and amateur artist in my spare time. My typical preferences tend toward sci-fi and fantasy genres but I love a good drama or comedy. Reading the blogs of fellow Lost fans over the years has motivated me to finally write my own. In addition to starting this blog, I have been writing for the parenting blog GNMParents under the name RocketScienceMom (or RSM for short). All drawings and images on this blog are property of RocketScienceMom

Leave a Reply

