Stealth blogging

When I started this blog, it was because I’d grown fond of both reading other people’s blogs and of tweeting. So, I decided that I’d finally just start one. The only trouble is, I don’t really have a theme other than everything I write about it something that is connected to me: my kids, what I watch on television, disneyworld traveling, events that have happened in my life. I keep thinking that eventually one of these topics would dominate what I wanted to write about, and then this blog wouldn’t just be my musings but rather a blog about something.

So far, it isn’t happening. 🙂

In addition to sort of just stream of conscious posting, and promising myself to try to post once a day or at least several times a week, I haven’t gone out of my way to tell anyone I am blogging. I quietly changed my twitter handle homepage to link to this blog, and also changed the link on the GNMParents blogsite to link to this blog rather than just recursively link to the blogs I’ve written on the site. But, I haven’t told anyone I am blogging: not my twitter followers, not my facebook friends, not my family. If anyone manages to stumble upon this blog, it will be purely by accident (which I find really fun).

I’ve had a small amount of traffic. A new post will get about four reads. For some reason, 10 people read the blog yesterday. Ten is huge. I don’t know where they came from or how they got to my site. Maybe it was from the link on my parenting column that came out yesterday.

For those of you who have stopped by to read, thank you. It’s been fun to watch the WordPress stats and see that some eyes (whether they are real people or spammers) have come to my blog. Say hello if you feel like it. I have approval of comments turned on, but I will try to pass them through quickly.

until next time, have a great day.
RSM

About rocketsciencemom
I am a rocket scientist in my day job, and a mother of two all the time. I'm a pop culture addict and amateur artist in my spare time. My typical preferences tend toward sci-fi and fantasy genres but I love a good drama or comedy. Reading the blogs of fellow Lost fans over the years has motivated me to finally write my own. In addition to starting this blog, I have been writing for the parenting blog GNMParents under the name RocketScienceMom (or RSM for short). All drawings and images on this blog are property of RocketScienceMom

Leave a Reply

