My Fall TV schedule (draft one)

For the past six seasons, all I have cared about watching was Lost. Sure, I followed a number of other shows, but none as passionatly as I did Lost. I would listen to weekly fan podcasts, go to the various bloggers sites immediately after an episode aired, and most importantly, I insisted that the hubby and I watch it on the DVR after getting the kids to bed, that night, no matter how much sleep we were giving up to do so. This was one show that I didn’t DVR to watch whenever. I needed to watch it when the rest of the Lost community was watching it.

Now that Lost has ended, I am finding that I need to take a look at the fall schedule and decide what it is I am going to watch. I think I have it now. So, breaking it down by day, here we go. Referring to the TVGuide fall TV preview found here. Be warned, there isn’t a lot of Lost like dramas in my must watch list. You’ll find reality TV (some of it fluff and guilty pleasure) as well as lighter fair.

Sunday
Amazing Race (if this is where CBS plays it)

Monday
Dancing with the Stars (8pm) ABC
Hawaii Five-0 (10pm) CBS
and Castle (10 pm) ABC

Tuesday
NCIS (8pm ) CBS
Dancing with the Stars Result show (9 pm) ABC

Wednesday
Survivor

Thursday
nothing

Friday
nothing

Saturday
nothing.

Wow, that’s a lot of empty nights. At the last minute, apparently CBS and ABC are playing Hawaii Five-0 and Castle opposite each other! I thought that Castle was being moved to Wednesday, but I guess that’s just for the summer. I only have one tuner on my DVR, so I am going to have to choose which one gets the digital recording and and which one get recorded on the trusty VCR upstairs (or purchased on iTunes). I am in love with Richard Castle and the cast of the that show (Nathan Fillion is AWESOME), so that’s going to have to win out, but I wish that one of them were moved to a little later in the week.

I will most likely try to catch a few shows on cable as well. I’ve been watching Covert Affairs on the USA network and have enjoyed the first three episodes so far. I am looking forward to where they take those characters. I am also intrigued by “The Event” and “Rubicon” and will have to try to check those out. Plus, I want to go back to the Lost six season DVD set and follow along with the bloggers on their Lost rewatch. I haven’t gotten into Fringe, but might have to put that on the viewing list. I watched the first couple of episodes but was too grossed out to continue. Maybe this is the fall that I finally sign up for Netflix.

Looks like I will have a little more time to write, draw and make jewelry this fall. Maybe that’s a good thing.

RSM

About rocketsciencemom
I am a rocket scientist in my day job, and a mother of two all the time. I'm a pop culture addict and amateur artist in my spare time. My typical preferences tend toward sci-fi and fantasy genres but I love a good drama or comedy. Reading the blogs of fellow Lost fans over the years has motivated me to finally write my own. All drawings and images on this blog are property of RocketScienceMom

Leave a Reply

