Visiting with old friends

A coworker, and a long time friend, who used to work with us over 10 years ago is in town for a meeting. He moved from our center to another one a bit south, and we’ve missed him ever since. Every time I or my husband have traveled to his center, we try to make time for dinner and reminiscing of the good old days. The hubby and I are getting together with him and a group of the ‘old gang’ tonight after work. So, before leaving for summer camp this morning, the kids and I packed up a bunch of toys, change of clothes, pajamas, etc. to take with them to Grandma’s house after camp.

Thankfully my mother is available tonight to watch the kids. I go out so seldom and hate to ask for the time, but this is one of those once in years sort of get-togethers. I am looking forward to having a dinner I don’t have to cook or clean up after and having adult geek-filled conversations with old Rocket-Science buddies.

Should be a good night.
RSM

About rocketsciencemom
I am a rocket scientist in my day job, and a mother of two all the time. I'm a pop culture addict and amateur artist in my spare time. My typical preferences tend toward sci-fi and fantasy genres but I love a good drama or comedy. Reading the blogs of fellow Lost fans over the years has motivated me to finally write my own. All drawings and images on this blog are property of RocketScienceMom

Leave a Reply

