Best twitter apps for the iPhone

Twitter logoJust found a review from switched.com of the best Twitter apps out there for the iPhone. I have only tried a few of them but am curious as to whether the ones recommended are better than what I use.

I use Twitterific on both my iPhone and my iPad but not on my Mac desktop. I haven’t upgraded to the for pay app yet but keep meaning to. I don’t know what you get in the pay version that isn’t in the free version but I almost feel as though I should upgrade just to say thank you to the Icon Factory for putting out such a nice product (and for always supporting the Macintosh platform).

I use Tweetdeck on my mac desktop because I like the column view, but have tried the iPhone version and just didn’t like it’s interface as much as I liked that of Twitterific. The only problem I have with Tweetdeck is dropped tweets. Sometimes I find I’ve missed tweets during the day of people I follow when I check on my iPad in the evenings. I have heard from other twitter-folks that this is a problem with Tweetdeck.

What do you use to read twitter? Do you just log in via your web browser, or do you read on your mobile device with the free app from Twitter or some other app altogether?

Whew, I’ve managed to post again in the same week. This could become a habit

Thanks
RSM

About rocketsciencemom
I am a rocket scientist in my day job, and a mother of two all the time. I'm a pop culture addict and amateur artist in my spare time. My typical preferences tend toward sci-fi and fantasy genres but I love a good drama or comedy. Reading the blogs of fellow Lost fans over the years has motivated me to finally write my own. In addition to starting this blog, I have been writing for the parenting blog GNMParents under the name RocketScienceMom (or RSM for short). All drawings and images on this blog are property of RocketScienceMom

Leave a Reply

