A gift for my iPad: A new case

I love my iPad. I use it every day (when the kids let me). In the evenings, while relaxing watching TV, I used to surf the web,facebook and twitter on my iPhone or my laptop. Now I do it almost exclusively on my iPad.

I bought a ColcaSaq case for it a while ago. At the time I bought mine, they had a cute floral one, but not a green one (I am partial to green). Just checked the site, and they have a green one now. I was motivated to buy one of their sleeves in part because they are really beautiful and in part because of their Green leanings. They are part of am movement called 1% For the planet (FTP). The sleeve is really nice and I’d recommend it to anyone who was looking for something to protect your iPad when you put it inside a backpack or other computer bag. It’s fabric, soft, and has a nice little pocket on the front for small items like the charger cable or a stylus.

While I still love the sleeve, I need to find something that will offer more iPad protection. I managed to drop the iPad about two weeks ago, after I’d taken it out of the sleeve and was walking across the room. In dramatic fashion, it fell to the floor and got a nice scratch along the beautiful brushed metal edge. Now, I want to get something to cover the sides and provide a little more protection. I am hopeful that my latest choice will allow me to still use the sleeve, but also protect the iPad when it’s out of its nice warm, snuggley house.

I spotted a sale on HandHeldItems rubberized case through a posting on dealmac.com. It’s on its way right now. I am keeping my fingers crossed that I will have it in time for to put it on the iPad before I take it on our August vacation.

Perhaps the tales of my iPad and the things I buy for it will motivate me to keep posting. I’ll post back later with pictures.

Have a great weekend.
RSM.

About rocketsciencemom
I am a rocket scientist in my day job, and a mother of two all the time. I'm a pop culture addict and amateur artist in my spare time. My typical preferences tend toward sci-fi and fantasy genres but I love a good drama or comedy. Reading the blogs of fellow Lost fans over the years has motivated me to finally write my own. All drawings and images on this blog are property of RocketScienceMom

Leave a Reply

